>Finished The Pink Jumper

>I finished knitting the pink jumper and sewed it up last night. It didn’t look right before I washed it but now that it’s washed and dried the wool has fluffed out a bit and it looks better.

Pink Jumper

I did fully fashioned decreases at the neckline thinking that it would look neater. Now that I’ve finished it I can’t decide whether I like the look of the neckline or not. I think I may stick to doing the decreases on the first stitch in future or doing cut and sew.

Pink Jumper Neck

Next I will be making a plain blue v neck jumper. I created the pattern for it with Knitware a few weeks ago so it’s just a matter of printing it off and getting started on it.

I don’t think I’ll be making any more short sleeved jumpers for a while, I’m sticking to long sleeves now until the Spring – there’s definitely a chill in the air.

Here’s the houndstooth double jacquard sample that I knitted the other week:

Houndstooth Double Jacquard

I really don’t know if I want to use it now,what do you all think? I think it looks a bit naff. This is probably going to be another one of my bright ideas that turns out to be not so bright after all.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >Finished The Pink Jumper

  1. Cerita says:

    >Susan,Lovely pink jumper! I LOVE houndstooth, so I love you sample very much. I always think Chanel when I see this particular colour combination of houndstooth. I would make a lovely Chanel style cardi.

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks, Cerita. I'm still in two mind whether to do anything with the houndstooth or not.Decisions, decisions.

  3. Tracy says:

    >I think the decreases at the collar look very professional. And seriously you ARE the only one who will know where the decreases are when you're wearing it. :-)And as usual, it really is quite lovely. I'm sure the soft pink color is very flattering to you!How about a nice close-up of the first-stitch decreases for a comparison?Tracy in SW WAFiberBabble

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks Tracy. I might just do that comparison picture.

  5. Rachael says:

    >I like the neckline. I love pink too.

  6. Monique says:

    >Very nice Susan. Hey, a houndstooth suit would be lovely!

Comments are closed.