>Cross Stitch Update #4

>Cross Stitch Update 4


Today I decided to knit the houndstooth scarf.

I tried five times and each time the wool snapped after about a dozen rows or so.

I don’t know why the wool kept snapping, I don’t think I was doing anything wrong.

I’m not making a houndstooth scarf now.

Tonight I am going to sew up the blue V neck jumper. Surely that can’t go wrong can it?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in cross stitch, machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Cross Stitch Update #4

  1. PaulaC says:

    >Don't give up Susan. Leave it a couple of days and try with some different yarn. Your blogs inspired me to get back to machine knitting after years away from it, and I am still making a lot of mistakes. Just wish I had more time to devote to it, but I will start turning out wearable garments one day 🙂

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Paula, I might try again in a few days. I will use a different yarn, one that doesn't break as easily.

Comments are closed.