>Lilac Slip Stitch Jumper

>Lilac Slip Stitch Jumper

I started this on Friday and finished it last night.

I knitted the tension swatch a couple of months ago so thought it was about time I made the jumper.

It is knitted with one of the bargain cones of acrylic that I found in a charity shop a while back. I used punchcard number 9 from the Knitmaster set and had the carriage set on slip at T8.

I did a cut and sew neckline – I must practice those a bit more.

When it was finished it felt a bit stiff but after a quick wash in the machine it ended up nice and soft. So that’s another bargain jumper – I think the cone of yarn cost about £1.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to >Lilac Slip Stitch Jumper

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Hi Susan,That is lovely. What a bargain. Did you use Knitwear for the pattern? It looks so professionally done.CheersShirley D. Ontario, Canada

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Shirley.I used the built in Knit Radar for this one. I've managed to find the proper charts for it – I only had the smaller KR6 ones before – so I thought I'd try it out.

  3. alex says:

    >thats beautiful susan i love the colour and the pattern great sweater.

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks alex.

  5. Joan says:

    >Just lovely, Susan. Great job!

  6. Susan says:

    >Thanks Joan.

  7. >Hi Susan:you have been so productive…all of those jumpers look beautiful and snuggly–it's 30F today. I have not commented for a while…have not been on the computer for a couple of months…maybe I'm back to 'normal'The videos are great as usual. I had been wondering about doing intarsia 'by hand'. Now with your demo, I am sure that I will not try it. Thank you for all your contributions. ^__^

  8. Susan says:

    >Thanks bunches of yarn.Production might slow down again now as I'm back at work.

Comments are closed.