>The Bond Mags

>A couple of years ago I started scanning the Bond magazines that I’d collected and saving them as PDF files. I saved them onto a disc and forgot all about them.

Then a few weeks ago while I was looking for something else I found them again and thought about putting them into the sidebar for people to download.

I emailed Bond America to ask them if it would be OK but when I didn’t receive a reply after a couple of weeks I just assumed they didn’t want me to.

Anyway, this evening I received an email saying it was alright so I’ve uploaded them to Box.net and put links to them in my previous post.

I’ve linked to that post in the sidebar under Bond Magazines and will add more to it as I get more of them scanned.

The magazines weren’t in brilliant condition when I scanned them, I had punched holes in them to store them in ring binders. Also they didn’t scan very well. They might be interesting for some of you to read as they do contain some useful hints and tips about the Bond machine.

Some of the garments are a bit dated – these magazines are from the mid 80s – but you might find a few things that you’d like to make.

I hope some of you find them useful.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to >The Bond Mags

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Thankyou very much for sharing I bought a bond machine from a charity shop about 6 months ago for about a tenner. I have been meaning to hunt down some patterns for it but never got round to it, so this is very helpful. ThanksAaron

  2. >Thanks for sharing. It's fun to look at the dated fashions (& big shoulders), but the tips are always useful.~~ chocolateknits

  3. Susan says:

    >I'll be adding a few more so keep checking the link!

  4. Anonymous says:

    >could you show some more videos on the bond machine please.

  5. Susan says:

    >There are lots of videos about the Bond on YouTube. Also, if you look in the sidebar there is a link to the Bond video club downloads where you can find lots of useful videos.

  6. Anonymous says:

    >I love looking at old magazines!! They are just fun……thanks alot BJ 🙂

  7. Anonymous says:

    >This is fabulous – and while some may appear dated, I am from that era and am looking forward to this useful info. Thank you so much! 🙂

  8. >Thanks so much….while styles change, there are lots of basic shapes in sweaters both for adults and kids …I'm really enjoying browsing through them as I download.Pam in Northern Illinois

  9. Joan says:

    >Thanks so much for all your hard work getting these posted. It's much appreciated!

Comments are closed.