>Back In Business

>50p Knitting Needles

I called into the charity shop and found a pair of size 5 1/2mm needles for 50p. These are metal so I shouldn’t be able to snap them.

Now I can get some more of this jumper knitted.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >Back In Business

  1. RosyTint says:

    >Charity shops are an excellent source for knitting needles.

  2. Susan says:

    >They are also where I buy most of my wool – at bargain prices too.

  3. SVMD says:

    >Hi Susan, Were you hit with that snow storm ? I too have several UFO's, mostly handknit. But I also have lots of Kroy sock yarn that I'm going to knit on my 700. Love that machine.One DD loves Kroy socks. Perhaps I'll get at the UFO's in the evenings.Keep warm,Shirley Dorsey, NE Ontario,Canada.

  4. Susan says:

    >Hi Shirley, I think most of the UK has had a lot of snow. We don't usually get this much and it doesn't usually last this long – nearly a month now. I had the heating on 24hrs a day for a fortnight – I'll worry about paying for it later.

  5. Anonymous says:

    >Hello, Susan, It's probably been there for a while, but I just noticed your video about how you love your Hague linker. I'm so glad you changed your mind, because I think Hague linkers are great. Susan in Canada

Comments are closed.