>Socks

>I think it’s about time I used up all the odd balls of 3 ply that I have so I’ve decided to make a few pairs of socks.

This afternoon I made a dark green pair which I can’t show you at the moment as I accidently deleted the photo. They’re nothing exciting, just a pair of dark green ankle sock, so you haven’t missed much.

I made them on the Knitmaster 4500, they are knitted flat. I did the seam as you go method so the only bit of sewing up I need to do is the back ankle seam.

Even though I prefer ankle socks, I think I’ll make the next pair a little longer. They might not all be matching pairs – I might not have enough of each colour to make them identical but who cares, nobody will see them and even if they do it will just confirm to them that I’m not quite a full shilling. I’m not bothered about wearing odd socks as long as my feet are warm.

I will take some more photos when I’ve knitted them and this time I’ll try not to delete them before I’ve uploaded them.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >Socks

  1. Phil says:

    >Dont worry Susan i wear odd socks too! And i dont care what people think! PS i checked all of my ribber needles and they seems fine, gave the ribber a good clean and oiling so will try it again soon. Thanks for all the advice though Susan. One question ive been meaning to ask you is where do you keep all your knitting machines/store them? Ive got 3 at the moment and am having problems with where to put them lol, i need to stop buying them!!!!! Its so addictive though!Thanks. Phil

  2. Susan says:

    >The only place I can keep them now is under the bed. I keep thinking I should get rid of the ones that hardly get used but I just can't bring myself to do it so under the bed they will stay.

  3. Anonymous says:

    >hi susan, I just passed by to say hello,I always like to see what you've been doing lately…. greetings from Holland !Magda

  4. Susan says:

    >Hi Magda, thanks for visiting.

  5. Audrey says:

    >Hi Susan: Greetings from Ontario, Canada. Just browsing the net and came across your site. Do you have a pattern for making socks on the Bond Knitting Machine. I am a senior and knit and crochet for the homeless mostly scarves, hats and mittens. Thought this would be a great idea making socks as it gets very cold in Central Canada.

  6. Susan says:

    >Hi Audrey, if you look in the sidebar under Useful Sites you will find the Machine Knitter's Treasure Chest. There are a few Bond sock patterns there.

Comments are closed.