>Green And Yellow Socks

>Here are the two pairs of socks that I have just made, the dark green ankle socks and the longer yellow socks:

Machine Knitted Socks

As you can see I have a ridge at the back of the heel where it’s joined to the ankle. This is because it’s the quickest way for me to do the join and I can’t be bothered messing on with it to make an invisible join.

I realise that for some people it is unacceptable and ugly but as far as I’m concerned it’s alright. It doesn’t dig in to my heel and feel uncomfortable and nobody can see it when it’s inside my shoe so what the heck.

The green ones have already been worn and washed once and I’ll be trying out the yellow ones tomorrow.

I have a drawer full of socks that need darning and repairing but I don’t know whether to bother or not as I’ll end up with another drawer full of new ones by the time I’ve finished with all this wool that I’m using up.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.