>Inspiration

>This is in a mid-eighties edition of Modern Knitting
Summer Top
I’m thinking of knitting something similar using the cone of navy yarn that I bought a few weeks ago.

I’ve already punched out a card for the lace and knitted a tension swatch
Lace Sample
I’ll probably make it with set in sleeves rather than raglan and I might do a round neck rather than a V neck.

I’m not sure if there’ll be enough on the cone so it may end up as an unfinished project.

I would have had the finished Sirdar Click jumper to show you this evening if that bloody Hague linker hadn’t started playing up again. It worked alright the last time I used it but today it was just being plain awkward. I managed to sew a sleeve in with it but it looked a bit of a mess.

I haven’t had enough practise with the SC3 linker yet so I’m going to have to do it the old fashioned way. Who knows how long it will be before it’s all sewn up?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Inspiration

  1. Laritza says:

    >Let the linker sit a day or two, then give it another try. Maybe it was just not in a mood today.Tools have a mind of there own, and there is gremlins you know :)Very nice swatch!

  2. Cathy says:

    >Susan, my hague linker is still not working either. Its still not chaining properly, So I know how your feeling.I am seriously thinking of using my sewing machine as I hate to hand sew.

Comments are closed.