>Knitting Progress

>I managed to get nearly all of the navy top knitted today

Jumper Progress

Lacey Sleeve

That was my second attempt at the sleeve, the first attempt didn’t go very well. I kept dropping the end stitch at the right hand side, I don’t know why, maybe I didn’t have the yarn in the feeder properly. Anyway, when I tried knitting it a second time it knitted up just fine and didn’t drop any stitches.

I pinned the sleeve to the rest of the jumper to see how it looks and I’m quite pleased with it

Sleeve Pinned In Place

I should get the second sleeve knitted one evening this week so hopefully next weekend I’ll be able to finish it off.

I’m so happy with the lace carriage, it’s working great.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to >Knitting Progress

  1. Monique says:

    >It's looking good Susan!

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Monique.

  3. Cathy says:

    >Susan,Your lace jumper is looking really nice. Cathy

  4. ~Marge~ says:

    >I think it's just lovely! Nice lace pattern. You have such a nice blog! Thank you for visiting mine.

  5. Laritza says:

    >Excellent! love the lace.

  6. Cerita says:

    >Oh Susan it looks lovely!! I just love lace!!

  7. Susan says:

    >Thanks everyone.

  8. Phil says:

    >Looks great Susan! Glad the lace carriage i working realy well for you. Will you have enough of the navy to finish the other sleeve – is this that bargain cone from the charity shop?

  9. Susan says:

    >There will be more than enough to knit the other sleeve and the neckband. Yes, it's my bargain £1.50 charity shop cone – I love a bargain!

  10. >It is nice to see knitwear enjoying a revival in the fashion world!

  11. Cristel says:

    >Was this lace pattern a lace that transferred both directions in one row? If so how does the lace carriage do the transfer, with the yarn in the carriage or out of it?

  12. Susan says:

    >Hi Cristel. No, it only transferred in the one direction on each row so the yarn stayed in the carriage all the time.

Comments are closed.