>Italian Knitwear

>

ITALIAN KNITWEAR

(Click here to play)

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Italian Knitwear

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Interesting to see the women working on the old machines, I've never seen a machine operated with a long handle like that.I thought it would be impossible to make a reversable machine knit garment with the seams etc..

  2. Susan says:

    >I was wondering how they did the seams on that reversable dress.

  3. Cerita says:

    >I have seen the machines they are using here in Toronto. It is very interesting to watch them knit!!! Thanks Susan! I just love British Pathe!

  4. Susan says:

    >The link to their website was on someone else's blog (of course I didn't note which one it was) so I went and did a search for knitting. Quite a few came up including some of people spinning dog hair. I love watching these old films.

Comments are closed.