>Progress And Inspiration

>I’ve got as far as sewing in the sleeves of the lace sleeved top:

Sleeves Sewn In

I’m sewing it up by hand and am having trouble seeing what I’m doing because 1)it’s a dark colour, 2)it’s a very fine yarn and 3)there’s never any bloody daylight in this poxy country that I live in.

I am hoping to get it finished at the weekend but don’t hold your breath.

You might remember this bargain wool that I bought last September:

Bargain Wool

I’ve decided I’m going to make a long sleeved top out of the red, or Rowanberry according to the label. It’s Munrospun Fairytex and is quite old so I hope it doesn’t keep snapping.

I’m thinking of making something similar to the pink one here (there are lots of lovely tops on this site). I haven’t knitted any tension swatches yet as my first task is to wind all the wool from the hanks, a boring but necessary job.

I’m hoping there will be enough wool for what I want to knit, otherwise I’ll have to re-think my plans.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Progress And Inspiration

  1. Monique says:

    >Susan. You don't block?

  2. Susan says:

    >Never. Well, I did it once or twice and couldn't see what difference it made so I've never bothered since.

Comments are closed.