>Finished

>The lace sleeved top is now finished:

Blue Top

Lace Sleeve

I’ll try and get some better photos tomorrow, it was a bit dark when I took these this afternoon.

It seems to have knitted up a slightly shorter than it should have. Maybe I took got the tension readings wrong, I don’t know.

I finished the second sock of another pair this afternoon:

Beige Socks

I found another couple of balls of 3ply that I’d forgotten about so I’ll be making more socks than I thought I would be. I’ve knitted a navy one, I’ll try and get the second one done tomorrow.

I wound off some of the hanks of Munrospun Fairytex ready for my next project:

Munrospun Fairytex

I think it’s a 3ply weight. I knitted a tension swatch at tension 4 and it seems OK. I did the lace sample at tension 3**. It was much softer after it had been washed so it should be nice to wear – provided there’s enough to make it.

Tension Swatch

I need to measure the swatch and create a pattern using Knitware, I’ll do that one day this week.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >Finished

  1. Monique says:

    >Aahh c'mon! Let's have a pic of you modeling this. Nice job!

  2. Susan says:

    >Maybe, we'll have to see!

  3. Ginja D. says:

    >Your sweater turned out great! I love how closely it matches the origional one that you patterned it after. Thank you for sharing your sweater process with us.

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks Ginja D.

  5. >GOSTEI MUITO DO BLOG E VOU ACOMPANHAR.MIL BEIJOS E MIL ABRAÇOS.

  6. Susan says:

    >Thanks Rose-Mary.

Comments are closed.