>Abandoned

>The navy top:

Navy Top

This afternoon I created the pattern for the Munrospun Fairytex jumper. I started knitting the back and as I was knitting it was becoming apparent that there wasn’t going to be enough wool. I’d wound over half of the hanks onto one cone and it was going down faster than I’d hoped. I hadn’t knotted the hanks together but I was keeping an eye on it as I was knitting so I’d know when each one was running out.

As I was thinking to myself “there won’t be enough wool – should I pull it all out and make something else?” I stopped watching the yarn in the feeder and the next thing I knew all the knitting had come off the needles as the wool had run out. So it answered my question for me.

That project has now been abandoned.

I think instead I will make a sleeveless cardigan/waistcoat in the lace pattern. I should have enough wool to do that. I’ll make a new pattern for it with Knitware and if there still isn’t enough wool I don’t know what I’ll do with it – probably a cushion cover!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to >Abandoned

  1. Lynne says:

    >Thanks for putting on the navy blue sweater. One can really get a better idea of how it looks. AND it looks gorgeous.

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Lynne.

  3. Monique says:

    >Aaahhh there it is! Beautiful job Susan. It looks great!

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks Monique.

  5. Cerita says:

    >It and you look lovely Susan! I really do love those lace sleeves.

  6. Susan says:

    >Thank you. I know the sleeves look a bit twisted in the photo but they're not really.

  7. Stephani says:

    >It look very good ! Now I wait for your cardigan ;-)You have stil wonderful ideas ! greetingsStephani

  8. Susan says:

    >Thank you Stephani.

Comments are closed.