>Wrong Again

>I thought I had finished the cardi but I was wrong.

The front bands just didn’t look right after I’d sewn them on but I thought things would be alright after I had washed it.

No.

I will be removing the bands and knitting new ones only this time wider and longer so they don’t need to be stretched as much.

When will I do this? I don’t know. As always happens when things go wrong, I’m losing interest in it.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Wrong Again

  1. Sheryl says:

    >Susy that vest is much too pretty to forget about!! Hold the sides up to the machine without stretching too much, then calculate the sts needed for the band. That should work. Sheryl

  2. Susan says:

    >I might give it another try tomorrow.

Comments are closed.