>Button Band

>Front Band

It looks OK, I just hope that once I’ve done the buttonhole band it will still look OK.

The band is a slightly different shade as the main knitting has already been washed twice.

I need to work out how to space the buttonholes and also decide how big to make them. As it’s not a very wide band I only want small buttons.

Who’d have thought the bands would have given me so much trouble? I think I’ll stick to jumpers in future.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >Button Band

  1. Jemajo says:

    >I think it's turning out lovely!The join is very precise.Looking forward to seeing the finished cardigan on you!

  2. Susan says:

    >Thank you Jemajo.

  3. Phil says:

    >Looking good Susan! Cant wait to see it finished!!!

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks Phil. I might get it done at the weekend.

  5. Nick Jones says:

    How do you knit the button band on a knitting machine?

    • susyranner says:

      For vertical ribbing just knit a long length of 1×1 rib and sew it on.
      For horizontal ribbing, hang the knitting onto the main bed sideways, knit a row then transfer every second stitch onto the ribber. knit the required amount of rows then cast off.

Comments are closed.