>Nearly Done

>The cardi is just about finished, I just need to buy some buttons for it:

Cardi Nearly Finished

Today I knitted the back of the tuck stitch jumper:

Tuck Stitch Jumper Back

It seems to have knitted up slightly smaller than I would have liked so I have decided it will probably be better with short sleeves. I am using the Knit Radar to make this and the pattern I am using has long sleeves so I’ve drawn a pencil line where I think the sleeves should start. Hopefully I’ve guessed it right.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to >Nearly Done

  1. Eva says:

    >Love the cardi, so nice!Eva

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Eva.

  3. Lynne says:

    >Wow they've both turned out so nice.

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks Lynne.The cardi has turned out better than I thought it would. I think it's too early to say what the jumper will be like but I think the stitch pattern looks OK.

  5. Stephanie says:

    >HiI like your cardi it looks very nice without the buttons. The basketweave tuck stitch is nice I knit it with my garter carriage. It is one of my favorite stitches. Your pictures are very good also.

  6. Susan says:

    >Thanks Stephanie.

  7. Cerita says:

    >Well done Susan! It looks lovely! The bands turned out very nicely in the end. Love it!

  8. Susan says:

    >Thanks Cerita. It must have known it was on it's final warning!

  9. Jemajo says:

    >You need to get some Love buttons for us to press!!!The red is gorgeous, and the purple is fantastic. I honestly would not have thought of using tuck stitch patterning to pruduce basket weave. Is this dooable on a 24 st punchcard?

  10. Susan says:

    >Thanks Jemajo.The tuck stitch pattern was one I adapted for a punchcard. The original was for an electronic machine. It should have been squares but I didn't quite get it right.

Comments are closed.