>One Little Dot

>I have just finished knitting the front of the tuck stitch top.

All was going well, the only thing left to do was the left side neck and shoulder shaping.

Then I noticed my mistake (I thought it was too good to be true).

The carriage was set at 3 and a dot. The tension swatch and the back had been knitted at 3.

One little dot, that’s all, one little dot.

Oh how I laughed……………. hysterically…………… as I rocked backwards and forwards in my chair…………….. pulling handfuls of my hair out.

“Oh Susan” I said to myself, “what a silly sausage you are” (or words to that effect.)

Anyway, after my sides had stopped splitting from the hilarity of it all I decided I might as well carry on and finish knitting the front.

When I took it off the machine and measured it against the back it seemed that there was hardly any difference. I don’t know if this is because of the tuck stitch pattern or what but they seemed to be near enough the same size.

I don’t know if this will change once it’s been off the machine for a while and it’s had time to rest so I’ll have to check on it in a couple of days.

So what should I set the carriage at for the sleeves? I’m thinking that I’ll do it at 3 and a dot to match the front then if I need to I’ll just re-knit the back.

One day, I don’t know when, I’ll knit something that goes right first time. Then again I might not – where’s the fun in that?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.