>More Mitred Squares

>Today I decided to knit the sleeves of the tuck stitch top.

By the time I’d got upstairs to the back bedroom where the knitting machines are I’d changed my mind.

I knitted these instead:

Mitred Squares

Three more mitred squares for the blanket I started knitting months and months ago.

I will knit the sleeves tomorrow, definitely – I think.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >More Mitred Squares

  1. >;-)))It reminds me that I've to knit a bit again…Hugs from Norway(follow you in my blog…)

  2. Susan says:

    >I should finish knitting the things I've already started. They'll get done eventually, I'm sure.

  3. alex says:

    >hi susan the squares that are in the photo are these the same ones you showed how to make in the video if they are could i make them on my 700. thanks

  4. craftynorete says:

    >Hi SusanJust asking you have the mittedsquares on video?thanks norete

  5. Susan says:

    >Alex – yes these are the ones I made in the video. You should be able to make them on the 700 but you will need to use claw weights to keep the work from coming off the machine.craftynorete – the video showing how I made the squares is herehttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wPI1En50ZqMThese do not knit up as perfect squares, I use a steam iron to press them into shape. There is a way to make proper squares but I don't know what it is – this is just what I came up with.

  6. craftynorete says:

    >Hi Again Thanks for the instrutions,I will watch the video . i have a 700 studio.

Comments are closed.