>Grey Jumper

>Yesterday I decided it was about time I knitted some more of the grey jumper before it got forgotten about so I knitted the front. I was going to leave it at that but I had a sudden burst of enthusiasm and knitted the two sleeves and neckband and I even sewed it up.

It is now finally finished:

Grey Jumper

The neckband doesn’t seem quite right to me but then again I’m never happy with my neckbands, even though no-one else can see anything wrong with them:

Grey Jumper Neckband

So that’s a little bit more of the stash used up.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Grey Jumper

  1. Tracy says:

    >Beautiful, beautiful (as usual!).I don't seen anything wrong with that collar. The whole thing looks great.What's the fiber? Natural? Summer-appropriate?

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Tracy.It's 70% acrylic, 30% angora.Will it be too warm in the Summer? I don't know but it's nice and soft.

  3. TracyKM says:

    >I really like the different way you did the v-neck!

Comments are closed.