>A New Top

>I used up the last of the Munrospun Fairytex and knitted myself a top:

Top

I know it looks a bit naff but I didn’t want to put the wool in the charity sack with the rest of the stash that I got rid of. There wasn’t enough of the green to make a plain top so I put the stripes in.

It’s not the prettiest of tops but it will do for around the house.

I created a pattern with Knitware for a top using the Twilleys Bubbly.

When I started knitting it it kept snapping. Eventually I managed to get it to knit but the carriage was really struggling with it so I decided to stop before I did any damage.

All the Twilleys Bubbly has now gone into the charity sack – I just can’t be bothered with it now, even though there was quite a lot of it and it was in Summer colours. Never mind.

I’ve hardly got any wool left now – I’ll soon be able to mark another of the items on the ‘Things To Do In 2010’ list in the sidebar as done. There’s practically no stash left!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to >A New Top

  1. alex says:

    >that's an interesting colour combination its wonderful

  2. Jo says:

    >It's really not that bad looking IMO. You could really rock it with maybe a beige romantic look skirt no? 🙂

  3. >I too love the color combination. It's not just to wear around the house! Please give more detail about the yarn, yarn wt, etc. Thanks Patrice

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks everyone.The yarn I used was Munrospun Fairytex which is a vintage yarn – 50s or 60s I should think.It's 100% wool.I knitted it on the SK280 at tension 4.

  5. >Very 'today' colors! Another lovely sweater. (I imagine that the word naff must mean not perfect?) ^__^

  6. Susan says:

    >By naff I mean it looks rubbish – unfashionable – just not very good.

  7. Cathy says:

    >I really like the style of your top and quite honestly the colours are fine. I would certainly like a copy of your pattern to try this myself.Cathy

  8. Susan says:

    >You can find the Knitware instructions for the pattern here

  9. Cathy says:

    >Susan, thank you very much for sharing your patterns. I really appreciated this very much.Cathy

  10. Monique says:

    >Nice job Susan! It's all about the stripes right now for me! This is cute and I love the colors. Accessorize and wear!

Comments are closed.