>A Sleeve

>I have actually done some knitting:

Sleeve

I hope you didn’t get too excited.

That’s one of the sleeves of the jumper I started a couple of weeks ago.

Maybe I’ll have the rest of it finished by September.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to >A Sleeve

  1. alex says:

    >hiaa susan that sweaters looking good. i don't meen to sound cheeky but if you still have that 'bond knits for baby' book/mag could you possiablby download it because i cant't find it anywhere

  2. Susan says:

    >Sorry Alex, I no longer have it. I sold my Bond pattern books on ebay a couple of years ago.

  3. alex says:

    >ok thanks anyways.

  4. >I haven't knitted in a while … my needles are probably dusty.Happy blogoversary 🙂

  5. Susan says:

    >Thank you Teena.

  6. alex says:

    >oh by the way i forgot to ask would you ever bother setting up that bond ribber again i have a feeling that if you did it would proberbly work for you now lol.

  7. alex says:

    >sorry for the misspelling

  8. Anonymous says:

    >hiaa susan hope your well, just wondering which bond is the classic the blue one or the grey one, and also i have been trying my hardest to get my lc2 to work on that 700 of mine but it won't work it keeps dropping stitches miss paterning is there anything else i can do or will i have to get a new machine like yours for it to work the only thing i could possably think of is that the yarn is to thick/thin.

  9. alex says:

    >thanks, alex

  10. Susan says:

    >Alex – I'm not planning on setting up the Bond Ribber at the moment but you're probably right, next time I use it no doubt it will work first time.Anonymous – I think the grey Bond is the Classic and the blue one was just called the Bond.You might want to try a new sponge bar in the 700. I don't know if that will solve the problem but it might help.

  11. alex says:

    >hi susan i was just cleaning up my knitmaster 700 this weekend like getting the fluff out and cleaning the oil off an i noticed that on the needle bed there are dents where the carriage had jammed previously is it anything to be concerned about?

  12. Susan says:

    >Personally I wouldn't worry about it if the machine is still working OK – though that might not be the correct answer.

Comments are closed.