>More Squares

>Today I got the part finished mitred square blanket out and spread it on the bed. I didn’t realise just how little of it I have actually done – it’s not even half finished. So I decided to make a few more squares for it:

Mitred Squares

You may recognise the wool.

I was hoping to knit more than just five squares but I had to stop as my back was aching – I don’t know what I’ve done to it, it hasn’t been right for a couple of weeks now, maybe I need a new mattress.

Anyway, I now realise that maybe I shouldn’t have put all of my stash in the charity sacks as I don’t think I’ve got enough wool left to finish the blanket. Oops.

I am now picturing myself making a tour of the charity shops in town and buying my wool back just so that I can finish the blanket.

I just can’t win, can I?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >More Squares

  1. Anonymous says:

    >hi susan i love your videos are you planning ond video taping your new silver reed machine i would love to see it in action

  2. alex says:

    >i love making those squares but i never have the patience to sew them up lol i hope you get it finished good look.

  3. Susan says:

    >I'm not planning to make any videos at the moment.

  4. craftynorete says:

    >Hi SusanI love your mitred squares . you have the pattern? you think in post it ? nice colours too . Thanks Norete

  5. Susan says:

    >One of my YouTube videos shows how I made them. They don't come out as perfect squares – you have to steam and press them into submission.

Comments are closed.