>A New Scarf

>Having got rid of most of my wool stash earlier this year, I had a look through it yesterday to see what was left.

There were four balls plus some part balls of self-patterning regia 4ply sock wool. I found this in a charity shop a couple of years ago – they had a pack of ten balls for £3.99.

I’ve already made a few pairs of socks with it and a balaclava that’s been waiting to be sewn up for ages (I don’t suppose I’ll ever wear it).

Anyway, I decided I didn’t want to use it for more socks, so instead I made a scarf:

Scarf

Scarf (2)

Scarf (3)

Here’s how I made it.

There might just be enough left to make a pair of fingerless gloves to match, I’ll have to have a look for a pattern – I shouldn’t think they’d be too difficult to make.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.