>It Didn’t Work

>

You know that tuck lace jumper that I was going to knit? Well, I’m not knitting it now. I started it last week, I knitted the ribbing no problem then I transferred all the stitches ready for the tuck lace – it took ages.

I started doing the tuck stitch but after a couple of dozen rows disaster struck. The next row didn’t knit properly, loads of stitches didn’t knit and there were long strands across the needles.

So, remembering what has happened on previous occasions when things have gone wrong and I’ve messed about with them for ages to get them to work, I decided to abandon the idea of a tuck lace jumper.

I still wanted to knit a jumper but not just in plain stocking stitch so I decided I would knit a fair isle band on it to break it up. I happened to have some more of the wool I was using (Patons Nylox 4ply) in a different shade and I think there’ll be just enough to put a fair isle band around the bottom of the front and back and possibly the sleeves.

So far I’ve only knitted the back:

Jumper Back

I think the patterned band is just enough to break up the plain knitting though you might not agree with me. I should be able to get the rest of the jumper knitted this week.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >It Didn’t Work

  1. Mary Beth says:

    >LOL, indecisiveness makes me comfortable, apparently. I love the band pattern

  2. Cerita says:

    >I love it Susan! It looks quite lovely.

  3. Susan says:

    >Thanks Mary Beth and Cerita.

Comments are closed.