>Bond Carriage Modification

>

Alex asked me if there was a way to make the dot keyplates fit properly in the old Bond carriage.

The old carriage is different to the newer ones, the handle sits on top of the keyplates. As the dot 2 and 3 keyplates are double sided it means that the handle isn’t seated properly.

The way I got round it was to cut a couple of slots with a hacksaw at either side of the carriage handle:

Bond Carriage

Bond Carriage 2

As you can see I didn’t do a very neat job of it but at least now the handle sits on top of the keyplate properly.

(Please ignore the muck, I will clean it – eventually).

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Bond Carriage Modification

  1. alex says:

    >thanks so much susan for taking the time to upload the picture i will have a go at doing that to my bond. thanks again Alex

Comments are closed.