>Two And A Half Years Later…

>

I finished the balaclava:

Balaclava

Will I ever wear it? I don’t know. If it’s as cold this Winter as it was last Winter I probably will, especially when I’m riding my bike.

This afternoon I’ve been busy knitting more mitred squares for the blanket that I started three years ago. I’m determined that it will be finished this year, no excuses, Susan – just get on and do it.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >Two And A Half Years Later…

  1. Picnicfan says:

    >Very nice, Susan. I'd wear it! I'm sure there'll be lots of cold days after Christmas.

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Picnicfan.

  3. Monique says:

    >Did you draft this pattern yourself or did you find a pattern to knit this from?BTW…It looks great Susan!

  4. Denise says:

    >It looks very nice though you would have to have a very cold winter to wear it I suppose. The neck would be bothering me.

  5. Susan says:

    >Thanks all.Monique – this pattern is from a 1960s Modern Knitting magazine.Denise – I think the bit just under the chin might be a bit annoying, I'll find out when I eventually wear it.

  6. Phil says:

    >Looks great Susan!! Which machine did you do it on?

  7. Susan says:

    >Thanks Phil.I made it on the old Knitmaster 4500.

Comments are closed.