>How Many More Squares?

>

I’m trying my best to knit up enough mitred squares to finish my blanket but I have to admit I’m getting really bored with them. Still, I will persevere and hopefully the blanket will be finished and on the bed by the end of the year.

36 squares have already been sewn together and then there are all these:

Mitred Squares

I need to knit about the same amount again as there are in the photo – do you think I’ll do it before the year’s out?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >How Many More Squares?

  1. Phil says:

    >Hmmm possibly but dont rush it Susan – something will go wrong if you do. Keep on with it though! Its going to look really good when you have finished them!

  2. Susan says:

    >I'm trying not to rush it – I've been on with it for three years!

  3. Phil says:

    >Haha well keep at it, it will get there!! I know ive made a few of these before when i was practising short rows, and they are quite deceiving as to how big they knit up to. To me they are smaller in real life than photos.

Comments are closed.