>Sacrificing My Socks!

>

Do you remember I got rid of most of my wool stash earlier in the year? I thought I had kept enough back to finish the mitred square blanket but I was wrong. I still need to knit about another 60 squares and I’m certain I’ll run out of wool before then

So today I had a rummage in my sock drawer and found a few pairs of socks that I knitted and no longer wear, either because they’ve shrunk slightly or there are holes in the toes. I’m going to re-use the wool from them for my blanket. I think there are also a couple of scarves that I can pull out as well.

I don’t want to have to buy any more wool for the squares, after all this was meant to be made from leftovers, though I suspect I may have to buy some for the edging when it’s all sewn together.

Have you ever started something that seemed like a good idea at the time then wished you hadn’t? That’s pretty much how I feel about this bloody blanket at the moment but I’m determined that I won’t be defeated by it. Somehow I don’t think I’ll get it finished by the end of December as I’d hoped. Never mind, I’ll just keep plodding on with it.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Sacrificing My Socks!

  1. >Have I ever…?…nah! (I am sitting within reaching distance from half a dozen of those…please don't tell anybody, ok?)Seriously, I'm glad you had those socks and scarves to undo. It will be so nice to complete it…whenever that will be. ^__^

  2. Susan says:

    >After three years it should be finished by now!

  3. Phil says:

    >How are you planning on doing the edging Susan?

  4. Susan says:

    >I'm planning on doing a worm edging like this.

Comments are closed.