>Merry Christmas

>

Wishing you all a very merry Christmas, I hope everyone has a great time.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Merry Christmas

  1. Phil says:

    >Merry Christmas to you too Susan. Hope you have a lovely time. Hopefully will feel refreshed after the new year to get knitting again!!

  2. Alex says:

    >Hope you have a great christmas susan.by the way I now have a nother hobby (sewing) I just bought myself a new sewing machine i am hoping to start learning to dressmake in the new year I already know the basics.how about you are you interested in sewing?

  3. >Thank you, and Happy New Year! hoping that your holidays were and will be better than you expect.I have a question: I get a long loop of yarn on the left side of the needle bed when I knit to the right. (if I'm in a perfectionist mood I will take out that row) It happens every twenty to fourty rows. Sometimes it does not. I have knitted slowly, fast, cautiously; taken the carriage way out there, or just past the end of the last needle. It happens regardless of yarn size or fiber content. I am stumpped! Could it be the dry atmosphere? With the furnace running it gets very dry. It is anoying because I have to weave those lengths after the piece is completed. I have not found that you have addressed this problem, but maybe you have–it could be that it has not happened to you. If you have any pointers I would appreciate your help. Thank you ^__^

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks everyone.Alex – I do have a sewing machine but most of the time I just use it for altering the length of trousers, curtains etc. I have made clothes for myself once or twice but it's not something I'm really interested in doing.Bunches of yarn – I have had this happen to me before. It could be something to do with the tension on the tension mast, maybe it's not tight enough. But then again, if it was that, then why doesn't it happen every time? I don't think I've been much help really, have I?

Comments are closed.