>What Didn’t I Do?

>I’ve removed from the sidebar my list of things to do in 2010. I didn’t do them all, I didn’t really think I would.

  • Finish the hand knitted Patons Astro jumper – DONE
  • Finish the Last Supper cross stitch – still working on it, very slowly
  • Finish the patchwork quilt – didn’t go anywhere near it
  • Finish the mitred square blanket – almost finished
  • Learn to use the shadow lace tool – don’t think I even took it out of the box
  • Learn to use the SC3 linker – I only learnt how to cast off with it
  • Post the rest of the stitch samples that I started last January (2009) – never did it
  • Finish spinning all the dog hair I’ve been saving to make some more chiengora yarn – did a tiny bit of it but I’ve saved loads more now so there’s even more to spin
  • Buy a brand new machine – DONE
  • Use up all the stash (as if that’s ever going to happen) – well it did happen, sort of – I put most of it in charity sacks

I’m not making a to do list for 2011, I’ll just do things as and when I can be bothered.

Hope you all have a great new year.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to >What Didn’t I Do?

  1. Tracy says:

    >Congratulations on achieving all you have this year! I hope you have a safe New Year's celebration and that 2011 brings you happiness, prosperity and contentment!

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks Tracy.

  3. Heather x says:

    >You still acheived a lot more than I did babe, give yourself a pat on the back :)All the best for the New Year :)*hugs* Heather x (UK)

  4. Susan says:

    >Thanks Heather.

  5. Alex says:

    >hi susan, happy new year.A couple of weeks ago before christmas I took all the front rail retainer bars out of my bond to clean all the needle channels and the needles. Then I read on the internet that if you take them out you then have to replace them. Is this right? I hope I havn't broken them because I can't get hold of any more.Have you ever taken yours out?

  6. Susan says:

    >I have taken mine out a few times and not had to replace them. If you have damaged the little lugs on them that keep them in place they might be a little loose. I wouldn't worry about them unless they're stopping your machine from running smoothly.

  7. >°º ♫°° ♫♫°º ♫°° ♫♫°º ♫°° ♫♫°º ♫°° ♫♫°º ♫°° ♫♫Pasé para dejarte un beso y desearte un bellísimo¡ ¡ ¡ Año Nuevo 2011 ! ! !¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨) ¸.•´¸.•*´¨)(¸.•´ (¸.•` * ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)……..|____|…Deseo que tengas……..|0000|…un Feliz Año……..|0000|…lleno de Paz, salud, amor……..|0000|…y prosperidad sobre todo……..|0000|… ganas de seguir adelante!!!………00/…. Que este 2011 venga cargado ……….0/….. de buenos proyectos………….||…… Que todos tus deseos y los de tu…………||… familia se hagan realidad…………||……Feliz Año Nuevo!!!!!…………||….. ♫♫°º Feliz 2011ºº♫♫…………||………._||_….

  8. >°º ♫°° ♫♫°º ♫°° ♫♫°º ♫°° ♫♫°º ♫°° ♫♫°º ♫°° ♫♫Pasé para dejarte un beso y desearte un bellísimo¡ ¡ ¡ Año Nuevo 2011 ! ! !¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨) ¸.•´¸.•*´¨)(¸.•´ (¸.•` * ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)……..|____|…Deseo que tengas……..|0000|…un Feliz Año……..|0000|…lleno de Paz, salud, amor……..|0000|…y prosperidad sobre todo……..|0000|… ganas de seguir adelante!!!………00/…. Que este 2011 venga cargado ……….0/….. de buenos proyectos………….||…… Que todos tus deseos y los de tu…………||… familia se hagan realidad…………||……Feliz Año Nuevo!!!!!…………||….. ♫♫°º Feliz 2011ºº♫♫…………||………._||_….

  9. Rachael says:

    >You achieved loads….well done.Wishing you lots of Happiness and happy knitting time in 2011.

  10. Susan says:

    >Thanks Rachael and India.

Comments are closed.