>Another Blanket Update

>

At long last I have sewn all the squares together, I thought I was never going to get it done. All my spare time seems to have been spent sewing those things  – I even fell asleep with visions of them in my head last night, a bit like counting sheep.

I haven’t bought any wool for the edging yet so until then I’ll get started on the next fun part – sewing in all the loose ends.

loose ends

There are many, many more than the ones you can see in the photos.

What fun.

 

Talk to you later,

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >Another Blanket Update

  1. Anna says:

    >Восхищаюсь вашим трудолюбием! Хочется увидеть поскорей, какое получится одеяло!

  2. Anna says:

    >I admire your hard work! Want to see quickly what will blanket!

  3. Susan says:

    >Thanks Anna.

  4. Alex says:

    >oh my god I don't know how you do it i would just have to cut all those loose ends off. lol

  5. Susan says:

    >If I didn't sew the ends in they would drive me mad every time I saw them, even if I'd cut them short.

  6. Rachael says:

    >I would have sewn them in as I went along but then that's soooo easy to say!I can't wait to see this finished as it looks beautiful.

  7. Susan says:

    >I know, hindsight's a wonderful thing!

Comments are closed.