>More Bond Magazines

>

I have just finished uploading the last of the scans of my Bond Magazines, you can find them in the sidebar. My subscription ran out at the end of 1991 and I never renewed it so the last one I received was the Winter ‘91 edition. I’m not sure how many more were produced in the UK after that so I don’t know how many I missed.

I have a few of the US produced magazines, some of which are incomplete but I only asked for permission to upload the UK ones so I’ll have to leave it at that.

I hope those of you that have downloaded them have enjoyed them and hopefully picked up a few ideas from them. I know when I was scanning them my memory was jogged a few times when I remembered knitting some of the things in them.

There are instructions in a couple of the later magazines for crocheting on the Bond. I haven’t tried it myself but just reading through the instructions it sounds like a bit of a palaver, I think it would be easier to just do it with a crochet hook. Maybe I should try Bond crocheting, just to see if really is as fiddly as it sounds.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >More Bond Magazines

  1. Ella says:

    >Thank you for uploading those magazines. They are very useful to me even if i don't have a Bond knitting machine. all the best!

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks, Ella.

  3. Andrea says:

    >There was a lot of work involved in this for you. I hope to read and pick up some tips.

  4. Susan says:

    >The last few took the longest as they had a lot more pages in them. They are worth reading though, there's some useful stuff in them.

  5. LeAnn says:

    >Thanks so much for taking the time to scan/post these magazines for the Bond! And thanks to Bond for letting you!I've had a bond for a few years and it's nice to see patterns written for it that are really nice!

  6. Susan says:

    >Thanks, LeAnn, I hope you find them useful.

Comments are closed.