>Work In Progress

>

This is the cardigan I’m knitting in Sirdar Click DK which I bought with some yarn shop vouchers that Billy bought me for my birthday in December:

Cardi In Progress

It has knitted up OK apart from a couple of niggles with the lace carriage. It failed to transfer a stitch every so often but not always on the same needle and it stopped knitting the lace when I moved the little motif edge thingies on the needlebed when I started the neck shaping. I don’t think it matters too much though as I’m putting a collar on it rather than just a neckband so hopefully the mistake will be hidden. If not I can pretend it’s a ‘design feature’. The mis-patterned stitches will only be noticeable if anyone looks closely enough so I think I’ll get away with it.

Hopefully I’ll get the front bands and collar done tomorrow.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to >Work In Progress

  1. knitwych says:

    >That's lovely! I have a Studio 155 w/some of the patterns, but I haven't yet worked up the nerve to try anything but stockinette on it — yet! Your project is inspiring!knitwych

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks, knitwych.Just go for it, if it goes wrong just pull it out and start again. You'll never know until you try it. Be brave!

  3. Ella says:

    >It looks very very good. I hate making front bands. I can't wait to see yours and maybe you'll give me some advices about making those bands.Ella

  4. Susan says:

    >I hate knitting the bands too, which is why I very rarely make cardigans. Hopefully I'll get these right first time.

  5. Iris says:

    >It looks brilliant! Good luck with the bands etc., and many thanks again for your help over on the message boards!

  6. Susan says:

    >Thanks, Iris.

  7. >when you move the end pins for the lace carriage, you have to move them on the side opposite the carriage. So carriage on the left- move end pin on the right. after you make the next pass with your carriage (carriage on right) move pin on left

  8. Susan says:

    >Thanks, that is something I'll have to remember for next time.I think that removing one of the motif point cams probably caused my problem, I maybe should have just moved it along instead.

  9. Heather x says:

    >It's looking great so far Susan, can't wait to see it when you've finished…..love the colour too :)*hugs* Heather x

  10. Susan says:

    >Thanks, Heather.

Comments are closed.