>Cardigan Finished

>

I finished the cardigan yesterday.

Cardigan

The front bands were pulling in quite a bit which was making the fronts pucker. I pinned them out flat and gave them a quick blast of steam with the iron which fixed that problem. It also stopped the edges from curling in. The collar was also pulling in so I gave that the same treatment.

I’m really pleased with the way this turned out. Having said that, I don’t think it will tempt me to make more cardigans in the future, I just can’t be bothered with button bands and buttonhole bands. I think I’ll just stick to jumpers, they’re easier.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to >Cardigan Finished

  1. Ella says:

    >I really love it. The front bands and the collar are looking very good.Congratulations!

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks, Ella.

  3. Alex says:

    >it's beautiful, is it for the summer evenings

  4. >Hi Susan, thanks for your videos of knittingmachine! learn a lot, do not speak English, but yourvideos are very clear, use the translator to read to you whileMany do not understand.I would like to learn the string with v neckknittax supplement, which is knit in jersey, but I do not knowknitting with double needle beds and wanted to supplementlearn.I hope you understand me thank you !!!!!!!!Ale http://elblogdelaindia.blogspot.com/

  5. Jemajo says:

    >Pity you won't make more Susan, as this is Perfect!The lace inset turned out especially well, and those button bands and collar are to die for 😀

  6. Susan says:

    >Thanks everyone.Alex – it's for days when it's a bit cool for just a T shirt but when a jacket would be too much.Ale – I think something got lost in translationJemajo – I might make another one when I've worn this one out.

  7. Anna says:

    >Turned out very cute style!

  8. Heather x says:

    >Oh no! Susan don't give up doing cardie's this one looks awesome :)*hugs* Heather x

  9. Rachael says:

    >It looks really nice. Well done!You should make more though.

  10. Sheryl Evans says:

    >The cardigan is beautiful!! Why stop now, the 2nd one will be easier. Your bands look really good. A Beautirul sweater all the way around. Sheryl

  11. >Hi Susan,very beautiful, muito lindo, amei!AbraçosIrma

  12. Susan says:

    >Thanks, everyone.

  13. Phil says:

    >Looks great to me Susan! Love the collar too, would love tot ry making something with a collar.

  14. Susan says:

    >Thanks, Phil.

  15. Andrea says:

    >Lovely cardigan. I like the lasce panels. Very pretty

  16. Susan says:

    >Thanks, Andrea.

  17. Phil says:

    >Hi Susan, what type of collar was it that you knit here?

  18. Susan says:

    >I just hung the neck edge onto the machine as if I was going to knit a normal neckband then knitted 40 rows in 1×1 rib.

Comments are closed.