>Trying Something

>

I was trying to come up with a way to knit a jumper with leftovers but without having to do it in stripes which is what I usually end up doing.

This is what I came up with:

Test Knitting

I did this using the Knit Radar and short rowing. It didn’t come out quite as I’d intended, it looks a bit too busy, so I’ve pulled it out and will have another go later this week.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >Trying Something

  1. Ella says:

    >It's a great idea to use short rowing in stead of some banal stripes. (my English is not very good, sorry for that)ella

  2. Susan says:

    >Thanks, Ella.

  3. Sheryl Evans says:

    >That looks really nice. I don't think I would have ripped it out. On the other hand, I like stripes.LOL

  4. TracyKM says:

    >I was reading this in a small window, and I soon as you said "without doing stripes" I thought "Short Rows!" then scrolled down to see the short rows! I think it's a great idea. I recently saw a Fair Isle sweater done in short row wedges like that (not all wedges were short rowed, most were not actually, which made the F.I. ones stand out).

  5. Phil says:

    >That looks great Susan, allthough i wouldnt really know how to do it :-S

  6. Susan says:

    >Thanks for your comments, everyone.

Comments are closed.