My Next Project

Does anyone remember this cardigan that I made four years ago?

Cardigan FrontCardigan Back

Well, I’ve decided it needs to be re-knitted into someting else but I don’t know what. I’ve already pulled it all out, it’s just a matter of deciding what to do with it.

I did think about getting out the dreaded Bond Ribber but it would probably take me the rest of my life to get the bloody thing set up properly. I really just want to make something quick and simple so I think the Bond Ribber is out of the question.

Maybe a crew neck raglan, probably striped, I don’t know.

Any suggestions?

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Next Project

  1. Alex says:

    I think stripes would be nice susan horizontal stripes would be fine you could try if you want to do say 20 stitch verticle stripes using the intarsia method, it is just a suggestion but what ever your heart desires good luck with the sweater susan.
    Alex

  2. susyranner says:

    Maybe a combination of vertical and horizontal stripes? I’ll have to have a think about that.

  3. Great idea, or you could knit in fairisle with the card on lock so its creates verticle stripes? I love that technique. Im sure you will think of something great to make Susan! Phil

Comments are closed.