Jumper In Progress

Here’s how far I am with the jumper:

Jumper In Progress

Just the neckband and the sewing up to do now, I might get that done tomorrow.

As you can see in the photo the wool is all crinkly, that’s because I’m re-using it so it has already been knitted up once. I’m hoping that once the jumper’s finished and been washed and pressed it might improve. If not I’ll just pretend it’s meant to be like that if anybody asks.

I’m making it on the Bond, following the pattern instructions in the basic pattern book. I didn’t knit a tension swatch (naughty me) but it looks like it’s going to be OK. When I first started knitting on the Bond (all those years ago!) I never ever checked the tension and most of the time I was lucky and things usually fitted me. Nowadays I always knit a swatch as most of the time I’m using Knitware or the Knit Radar which require you to know the exact rows and stitches. I must admit I’m feel a bit rebellious for not knitting a swatch for this one!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

View the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jumper In Progress

  1. Phil says:

    Its looking good Susan – i really love raglans. I love the shape and i love how neat the seams look when stitched up. Cant wait to see the finished jumper!

  2. Alex says:

    That is looking really good Susan and the wrinkly ness of the yarn doesn’t really improve when washed as i have re knitted used yarn in the past but I don’t think that matters because it gives the sweater a beautiful texture and with the stripes it looks even better.
    And can’t wait to see the finished sweater.

Comments are closed.