Raglan Jumper Finished

Raglan Jumper

I’ve finished the jumper and after washing it most of the crinkles have gone.

It took hardly any time at all to sew it up and there were very few ends to weave in. I remembered not to cut the yarn when I’d knitted each stripe and carried the yarn up the edge, knitting it in as I went. Usually I forget to do that and end up with a load more finishing off to do.

Now, what shall I knit next?

This entry was posted in machine knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Raglan Jumper Finished

  1. Johanna says:

    Very nice, the colors.

  2. Johanna says:

    Very nice colors together.

  3. Alex says:

    Well susan I am sorry, I was wrong, I suppose that it depends on the type of yarn if the wrinkley ness come out when washed and dryed and obviously in this case the wrinkles did come out it looks a lot nicer than what it was knitted up before so well done. I really like how the body is plain and the sleeves are striped.

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, Alex.
      I think if the original cardi had been worn and washed a lot of times the kinks in the yarn might not have come out. As it was, I had only worn it a couple of times and I don’t think it had been washed.

  4. Sheryl Evans says:

    A beautiful Scrappie. (Made from scraps) The stripes are a perfect addition to an otherwise plain pullover. I am going to leave you my stash in my will!! Great Job. I have always enjoyed your blog sooo much, along with the beautiful garments that you make. Sheryl

  5. What yarn did you use?

    Thanks

    Patrice

    • susyranner says:

      I think the brown was Patons Diploma DK, I don’t know about the rest of it.

  6. Heather x says:

    So beautiful Susan, love the wide stripes of the sleeves 🙂

    *hugs* Heather x

  7. Helen Kelley says:

    Beautiful sweater (jumper). As always a knitter’s inspiration from the USA. Which keyplate did you use?

Comments are closed.