That Blue Yarn

I wasn’t going to bother trying to knit that awful blue yarn on the Knitmaster 4500 but Alex suggested I try it so I did. I really didn’t think it would work but surprise, surprise, it did.

I tried it on tension 5 first and it was a bit too tight but I wasn’t struggling to move the carriage. I moved it up to tension 6 and it was fine.

I did try doing a tuck stitch but it wouldn’t have it, even at tension 10 so I gave up on that idea.

There’s no way I’m going to attempt knitting it with the Ribmaster attached and I don’t think latching up to make a rib would work with this yarn so whatever I make will have to have a folded hem. I’m thinking maybe a plain jacket with possibly a picot hem or maybe just a plain one – I haven’t decided yet. I thought just to break up the plain knitting I might do a lace pattern just above all the hems, or maybe just a couple of rows of eyelets.

If anyone has any other suggestions I’d love to hear them.

Thanks, Alex for suggesting I try it on the Knitmaster 4500.

 

This entry was posted in machine knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to That Blue Yarn

  1. Alex says:

    I am glad it worked out for you on the knitmaster 4500 lace sounds good, would cables work? if so you could put a couple up the front.

  2. Johanna says:

    If you’re still leaves a sting, you can not lace course

  3. Rachael says:

    The patience you have Susan! I think you got my share too LOL.

  4. Bibbi says:

    I’m waiting and waiting to see what you’r doing.

  5. Pingback: Knit Weave Fail « My Knitting Machines And Me

Comments are closed.