What Have You Made?

Back in March I started a thread on the message board called Show Us Your Stuff where I invited readers to show their latest machine knitted creations.

There was one reply then the thread dropped further and further down the page as newer threads were added until it eventually dropped off the first page altogether.

I’d really like to revive the thread as I and I’m sure many more of you are interested in what other machine knitters are creating. Seeing other people’s finished knits can be a great source of inspiration.

If you’d like to add your finished projects just click on the link above and it will take you to the thread on the message board. You can also get to it  from the menu bar at the top. You will need to add a link to wherever your photo is on the web as you can’t upload it directly from your computer. You could just add a link to your blog post if you have one or even just describe what you made.

Does anyone want to join in?

This entry was posted in message board. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What Have You Made?

  1. Patrice says:

    I purchased Maggie Andrew’s new book on creating 172 designs with one punchcard. I programmed the punchcard in my Brother 965i knitting machine and the results can be viewed at my blog. Also, I knitted the swatch and determined the stitch and row gauge. Now, I’m in the process of deciding what I want to make and whether I want the entire garment to be of that design. This is were I usually get stuck deciding what to make. Well, I’m using Knitware Program and I want something different–none traditional. I do like tunic tops. Perhaps a boat neck collar, long sleeves, with side splits and draw string at the waist with the option to wear it low on the hip or high on the waist . YES! I think I’ve got it. Next, the design mix?

    • susyranner says:

      That’s what I like about Knitware, it lets you customise the garment so it looks exactly how you want it to. The patterns are easy to read as well.

  2. Patrice says:

    I read your Knitware How To and it was great! It took me a while in the beginning to learn. Can you do another tutorial on how to customize garments?

    Patrice

    • susyranner says:

      It’s just a matter of choosing which style components you want to use from the drop down boxes. When you choose them the schematic pictures change to give you an idea of how it will look.

  3. Maureen says:

    I put a link to my blog up there. Thanks for directing me there.

Comments are closed.