Finished

I finished the blue jumper on Sunday:

Blue Jumper

That was the worst yarn I have ever knitted, I don’t think I’ll be doing anything with the leftovers apart from putting them in a charity sack. There are a couple of small balls plus a full hank left so there’s not much I could have done with it anyway.

I have already knitted a tension swatch for my next project which will be a tuck stitch jumper knitted with the aid of the Knit Radar. I’ll post updates as and when they happen.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Finished

  1. Loreleila says:

    I love the colour and the “V” neck. It looks great!

  2. Alex says:

    I am glad you got this yarn knitting on a knitting machine susan I think this is the first jumper you have made on the knitmaster 4500 in a little while.
    I love that V neck too.

  3. Maureen says:

    Good job, glad you persevered, it will probably last for years and years. What’s next? The pink yarn maybe. I loved that colour.

  4. steel breeze says:

    It’s a lovely colour and a lovely job, despite the nasty yarn!

  5. Bibbi says:

    You are very handy and you really suceeded.

  6. Sheryl Evans says:

    You’re getting very good with the V-necks.

Comments are closed.