Using The LC2 Lace Carriage

A few weeks ago I was asked if I would make a video showing how to use the LC2 lace carriage.

Today I finally stopped just thinking about it and actually set the camera up and got on with it:

 

 

I hope it helps.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Lace, machine knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Using The LC2 Lace Carriage

  1. Alex says:

    Thanks so much for this susan, this has finally put my mind at rest now, wondering if I have everything set up correctly and from watching this video it apears I have, you are definatly right though about having a new spongebar. I never got the LC2 to work on the 700 but for some reason the Lc2 carriage works on my 360 and that is older, don’t know why that is but like you said could just be the spongebar.

  2. Phil says:

    Lovely to see a new video Susan! I’ve missed them! Its also nice to see your new Silver Reed SK280 in action! Don’t think we have seen it before! I want to get my LC2 out now and have another bash at lace, but knowing my look it will all drop off the needles! Thanks again for the video 🙂

  3. Emily says:

    Hi Susan! I’m not sure if you remember me posting before about having trouble with my lace carriage, but I’ve recently bought a brand new lace carriage and replaced the sponge bar and I still can’t get my lace carriage to work!

    It knits fine for awhile and then drops stitches or transfers them into the sinker posts. I follow the instructions perfectly and I can’t figure out what I’m doing wrong!

    is there any way that I can watch this video of you using your lace carriage? perhaps it will pin point on what I’m not doing right!

    Thank you!

    • SusyR says:

      All of my videos are saved on discs but unfortunately three of the discs have become corrupted and are now unreadable. Having looked through all of the discs today I was unable to find the lace carriage video so I can only assume it is on one of the corrupted discs.

      If at some time in the future I am able to retrieve the contents of the discs I will upload the video to Vimeo and edit this blog post to show it.

      Sorry about that.

Comments are closed.