Lace Motif Using The LC2 Lace Carriage

Here is a video I made showing how to knit a lace motif using the LC2 lace carriage. As you will see, I wasn’t really sure what to do but I managed it with the help of the manual:

I hope some of you find it useful.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in Lace, machine knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lace Motif Using The LC2 Lace Carriage

  1. Barb says:

    Susan, you are such a blessing! This Lace Carriage video is exactly what I needed. It tells us so much more than the manual ever would about fully using our machines. I can’t thank you enough. 🙂

    Barb

  2. Alex says:

    Wow Susan I was going to try single motif lace but wasn’t sure how to use the magic cams, now there is no need to hesitate after seeing this video so thank you please keep videos coming they are very appreciative and useful.
    Also is knitting a two colour single motif the same as doing the lace.

    • susyranner says:

      Knitting a two colour single motif is more or less the same as the lace motif but there are some differences. You need to put the yarn separators in place on the needlebed and you alo need to knit in a length of the main yarn at either side of the motif.
      Maybe I should make a video showing how to do it.

  3. Phil says:

    That would be useful Susan – I’ve never had a go at it, but would be interesting to see somebody else do it. I have a video of Carol Hocknell from Metropolitan from the 90s showing how to do single motif on an SK280 – looks complicated, especially remembering to hook the floats up into the needle hooks.

Comments are closed.