Knit Weave Bag

Today I made a knit weave shoulder bag to match the small case that I made yesterday.

I followed the instructions from the magazine and it knitted up huge.

Knit Weave Bag

It measures 21 inches wide and 14 inches deep which is way too big for my liking. The strap I made isn’t really strong enough for the bag so if I were to make another one (which isn’t very likely) I would have to make a thicker one.

I haven’t added a fastener but if I did I think it would probably be press studs rather than velcro or possibly even a zip.

Now I need to vacuum all the fluff out of the knitting machine – that chenille makes a heck of a mess. You should have seen the state of the carpet after I’d finished knitting it.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Knit Weave Bag

  1. Maureen says:

    I really like it Susan and it will be something I can make for my teenage grand daughters as I said in my comment on your previous post. Thanks again!

  2. picnicfan says:

    I like it too, Susan and would like to make something similar. Please could you tell me where I can find the pattern?

  3. Johanna says:

    Very nice and handy..

  4. Patricia says:

    Very nice! 🙂

Comments are closed.