Mix And Max Jumper Part 2

I have decided to start all over again with the jumper as I can’t get it to work out how I wanted it to.

I’m going to have a think about it and read through your suggestions again before I decide how to do it.

I can see me ending up just making the jumper the way I first thought about it, that is just having adjustable sleeves. I’m sure that will be the easiest way!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Mix And Max Jumper Part 2

  1. Vanda says:

    Hello my name is Vanda would like to ask you a favor Thanks to the translator

  2. Sheryl Evans says:

    Hi Susan, that is really an awesome idea. I actually have a pattern for babies that has the front in three vertical panels. It buttons up the side of the panels, the thing being that if baby drools on one panel, you can unbutton it & button on a new clean panel. Each panel has a different fairisle design on it to give some variety. The set has matching pants & booties. I am not sure but I think the book is ‘Babies Choice’ by Eileen Montgomery. I don’t see any reason why the concept cannot work for an adult as much as for a baby, even tho hopefully we don’t drool!! Sheryl

    • susyranner says:

      I had thought of making a jumper with three or four vertical panels and joining them as I knitted them, rather than making them removable.

  3. Do the adjustable sleeves and the crop sweater.

  4. Roberta aka Berda says:

    I have a hand knit sweater pattern that the sleeves are removable, sort of what you were thinking of I guess but only the sleeves. I like the idea of the body also having removable parts. Keep up the good work, many have learned from you as well as the others that have videos on showing how to do things on their machines. I have many times sent people to your blog for one thing or another.
    Godspeed Berda

    • susyranner says:

      Thanks, Berda.
      I too like the idea of the body having removable parts but I’m having a heck of a job getting it to work out right. I might just end up abandonning it.

  5. Maureen says:

    Love the concept. If I were doing it I would make just the sleeves removable. For a younger more shapely female I think the idea of the body in three parts would be great. For a middle age woman I think a two piece body would be good so that the shorter body with short sleeves could also be used under a cardigan.

    So many possibilities, you are so inventive.

    • susyranner says:

      I think I’ve got the sleeves figured out but I just can’t get the body to work out right. I’m trying it in just two parts now but I’ve just about given up on it.

  6. Pingback: Mix And Match Jumper Progress « My Knitting Machines And Me

Comments are closed.