Mix And Match Jumper Part 3

I think I might have finally got this jumper figured out. I tried doing tuck stitch bands instead of ribbing but it didn’t look right so I tried the ribbing again only this time I did it at a looser tension so it wouldn’t pull in as much. I also made the panels a different size so that where they join is more or less at the waistline so if it does pull in a little it will look as if it’s supposed to be shaped.

Here’s how it looks so far:

Jumper

I think it looks much better than before. I still need to knit some more panels in different colours so I can get a better idea if it will work how I want it to or not. Then there’ll be all the buttons to sew on – I’m really looking forward to that part.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mix And Match Jumper Part 3

  1. Margaret CUMMINGS (Lincolnshire UK) says:

    That looks great, and I assume the sleeves will be done the same !

  2. Maureen says:

    Looking good Susan. Love the concept.

  3. Phil says:

    You’ve got some patience with this one Susan, i would have lost it when doing the first round of pieces for the jumper. Does look good though, really unusual, but practical!

  4. Pingback: Mix And Match Jumper Progress « My Knitting Machines And Me

Comments are closed.