Mix And Match Jumper Progress

I’ve knitted a few more parts for the jumper and have a few more to go. I say ‘jumper’ but it should really be ‘jumpers’ as so far there are four different jumper tops.

Here’s what I’ve done so far:

It hasn’t worked out exactly as I had planned but I have pinned it together in different combinations and tried it on and it seems to be OK. I’ll carry on knitting until I’ve used up most of the wool then I’ll have to start sewing all the buttons on. I bought a job lot of clear buttons off ebay quite cheaply. Unfortunately my idea of clear and the seller’s idea of clear do not match. I thought clear meant see-through. Apparently the seller thought clear meant white opaque which is what most of the 300+ buttons turned out to be. Not to worry, I’ll still use them.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mix And Match Jumper Progress

  1. Tephra says:

    If the buttons are nylon (the odds are pretty good that they are) you can dye them.

    • susyranner says:

      I didn’t know you could dye buttons. I don’t think I’ll dye these though as I don’t really want to spend any more money on this jumper. It’s something to keep in mind for the future, thanks for the tip.

  2. Maureen says:

    Wow, you’ve been really busy and you’ll have so many different choices. It’s a great idea!

  3. james says:

    It would be more work, but generally when I see these modal garments, they use zippers…

  4. Phil says:

    Looking good Susan!

Comments are closed.