More Socks

Socks

Still not much knitting going on around here. All I’ve done is a few more socks from leftovers. I found a blanket that I knitted for Floss from oddments quite awhile ago. As Floss is sadly no longer with us I decided to unpick the blanket and use the little balls of wool for the socks. Some of the wool isn’t in very good condition (Floss was a blanket digger!) but most of it is re-usable so I’ll probably get a few more socks out of it.

As I’ve said before, I’m not bothered about having matching pairs so I’ll just keep on knitting them until I’ve run out of wool.

Tonight I’m going to make a start on unpicking some of the socks whose toes have been darned, re-darned and re-darned again. I’ll use the good wool to make even more socks. Then I suppose I really should sew the back ankle seams up so that I can actually wear them – it would help, wouldn’t it?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to More Socks

  1. julia says:

    Hi Susan
    Do you knit your socks on flatbed or by circular method? I am hoping knit some soon but cannot decide which method to use.
    Julia

  2. Sheryl Evans says:

    So sorry to hear about Floss. Are you going to get a new puppy?? I love dogs too & can’t be without one for long.

    Socks are great. My socks don’t match either but I wear them anyway. I can’t remember the last time I bought a pair for any of us. I have a CSM for the adult socks & kids I knit in the flatbed machine. Sheryl

  3. Toni says:

    i want socks , but sadly I had to sell my brother and studio knitting machines ;( any extra socks you have dont care if they match or not would be greatly appreciated let me know what your selling them for?
    Thanks
    Toni

  4. Maureen says:

    Great socks, I love the different colours in them. I have yet to try socks, I will have to watch your videos first.

  5. Pingback: Finished Socks « All She Wants To Do Is…

Comments are closed.