As there is no knitting to report and isn’t likely to be for some time, I thought I’d try WordPress.com’s ‘Random Post’ and ‘Reblog’ features. I kept clicking on ‘Random Post’ until I found one that might be useful then I clicked ‘Reblog’.
I’ve never tried this before so I’m not sure what happens when I publish it. Here goes.

EDITED: It doesn’t re-post the full post, you need to click on the link at the top. (It might not have been such a good idea to try this re-blogging thing!)

My Knitting Machines And Me

>I cord can be used as a trim or edging and also to embellish your knitwear. You can plait three lengths together and sew the braid onto a jumper to give a mock cable effect.

The Bond Magicord Machine makes i cord quickly and easily. There are other similar machines available but the Bond Magicord is the one I have.

It can be a bit tricky getting it started but once you get going you can produce yards and yards of i cord in no time at all:

I found instructions online showing how to make an i cord scarf – here’s my effort that I made three years ago:

scarf

The instruction manual that came with the machine has lots of ideas on what you can make with your i cord including curtain tie backs, bags, place mats, coasters, hairslide and jewellery. I’m sure there are lots of other things…

View original post 50 more words

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Marge Reppenhagen says:

    Hi.
    i was just watching your video on making socks. And you were not happy with it. Did you ever do another one. And if so did you do a video on it. As I would love to learn how to make socks on the machine. And what size yarn did you use, I am In the US. So I am not sure what the size would be here.I have diffrent machines.a 4.5Toyota KS 895 AND Brother.that is also standard.A Bond. and a LK140.So if you have done the sock again. I would love to see how you did it. Thanks so much for your time. Marge

Comments are closed.