Knitting Machine Seminar In Vancouver, Washington

I received a message from Angelika this morning and am happy to oblige with her request:

 

I was wondering if you would be willing to post a knitting machine seminar I am
hosting in Vancouver, Washington?

Bea at Needletek used to do one, but no longer. And Arlene in Washington
doesn’t have one anymore, either.

With the increased popularity in machine knitting, I am hoping that this little
seminar will be successful.

It is May 11 & 12, 2012, a Thursday and Friday. I’ve got 5 teachers, two of
them are established designers. You have probably heard of Lily Chin as she’s
taught machine knitters for years. But a new one (to us) is Helen Sharp. Helen
Sharp is established as a designer to some big companies, and knits on our
machines, but this is her first venture into teaching at a seminar, although she
teachers privately to machine knitters.

I appreciate your taking time to read this far.
More information is at http://www.yarn-store.com/events.html and
I’d be extremely grateful if you could post on your blog.
Thank you so much!
Angelika
Angelika’s Yarn Store
Portland, OR 97201

 

Good luck with the seminar, Angelika.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

 

View the message board

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.